Financial Daily
from THE HINDU group of publications

Tuesday, May 30, 2000



Corporate | Next | Prev

Tetra Laval nominees quit Alfa Laval board

Our Bureau

PUNE, May 29

IN line with the decision of the Tetra Laval group, three board members of the multinational today quit the board of Alfa Laval (India) Ltd.

Mr. Jos Bellinkx, the new Chairman of Alfa Laval (India) Ltd, said today's development was a sequel to Tetra Laval's move to divest itself of the Alfa Laval group.

He told reporters that this would allow the new owners to structure the business in their own way. Mr. Bellinkx is the Senior Advisor of the Alfa Laval group and would report directly to Mr. Sigge Harldsson, President and Chief Executive Officer of the g roup.

Mr. Bellinkx said Ms. Lila Poonawala had resigned as Chairperson of the board of Alfa Laval (India) Ltd, and would keep her position as Chairperson of Tetra Pak and Delaval. Prof. Goran Grosskopf, Chairman of the Tetra Laval group, and Mr. Bo Wirsen, Pre sident and CEO of Tetra Pak-Asia region, have also resigned from the board of Alfa Laval (India) Ltd.

Mr. Yannick Richomme, Executive Vice-President, Alfa Laval group and President for Business Area Separation, and Mr. Peter Leifland, Executive Vice-President, Alfa Laval group, have entered as new board members.

Mr. Bellinkx said no major changes would be made in Alfa Laval (India) Ltd.

Comment on this article to

Send this article to Friends by E-Mail

Next: Ranbaxy finalises ESOP
Prev: Anant Rotospin gets final chance for rehabilitation

Agri-Business | Banking & Finance | Corporate | Info-Tech | Logistics | Macro Economy | Marketing | Markets | Money | News | Opinion | Info-Tech | Catalyst | Investment World | Money & Banking | Logistics |

Page One | Index | Home

Copyright © 2000 The Hindu Business Line.

Republication or redissemination of the contents of this screen are expressly prohibited without the written consent of The Hindu Business Line.