Financial Daily from THE HINDU group of publications
Saturday, May 01, 2004

Cross Currency

Group Sites

Marketing - Advertising

V. Kalidas elected President of Ad Club Madras

Our Bureau

Chennai , April 30

AT the Annual General Meeting of the Advertising Club Madras, held on April 29, Mr V. Kalidas of The Hindu was elected as President. The other office bearers of the Club are Ms Minitha Saxena (FCB Ulka), Vice-President, Mr R. Seshadri (Anugrah Madison), Secretary, Mr M.A. Parthasarathy (JWT), Treasurer, Mr Ranju Kumar Mohan (Henkel Spic), Joint Secretary and Mr E.R. Sreevatsa (Srichakra Communications), Immediate Past President.

Also elected as executive committee members are: Mr N. Ramamurthy (O&M), Mr Kaushik Tiwari (Grey Worldwide), Mr Sathyanarayana (R.K. Swamy), Mr Ganesh Baliga (Fifth Estate), Mr Ninan Thariyan (The Times of India) and Mr S. Sadhasivan (Layam Advertising).

The co-opted members of the Ad Club are Mr C.D. Harish (Ravi Publicity Service), Mr Vijay K Xavier (Lowe) and Mr Jagannath Ramaswamy.

More Stories on : Advertising | People

Article E-Mail :: Comment :: Syndication :: Printer Friendly Page

Stories in this Section
Union Bank ties up with UAE co for money transfer

Congress tops poll ads in print
V. Kalidas elected President of Ad Club Madras
Lowe bags Rs 60 cr worth new business
Samsung Olympics promotion zeroes in on cell phone buyers
Direct selling biz under threat from fraudsters, says IDSA
HLL Network forays into foods
Srinivas Fine Arts to expand in West Asia
Fiat India launches Petra at Rs 4.75 lakh

The Hindu Group: Home | About Us | Copyright | Archives | Contacts | Subscription
Group Sites: The Hindu | Business Line | Sportstar | Frontline | The Hindu eBooks | The Hindu Images | Home |

Copyright 2004, The Hindu Business Line. Republication or redissemination of the contents of this screen are expressly prohibited without the written consent of The Hindu Business Line