A five-member Indian parliamentary delegation has arrived here in the Sri Lankan capital on a four-day trip to hold bilateral talks.

The delegation is scheduled to visit Tamil-dominated Jaffna city, the capital of Sri Lanka’s Northern Province, the Indian High Commission here said today.

The delegation, which arrived last night, would first travel to the parliamentary complex where they would meet with Speaker Chamal Rajapaksa before taking a tour of the building, it said.

The FICCI sponsored visit comes amid growing anti-Sri Lanka protest in Tamil Nadu.

Sandip Dikshit of Congress, Saugata Roy of Trinamool Congress, Prakash Javadekar and Anurag Thakur of the BJP and Dhananjay Singh of BSP are the delegation members.

(This article was published on April 9, 2013)
XThese are links to The Hindu Business Line suggested by Outbrain, which may or may not be relevant to the other content on this page. You can read Outbrain's privacy and cookie policy here.