The Kerala State Council for Science, Technology and Environment (KSCSTE) has announced winners of the science literature awards for year 2010. They are Kesavan Vellikkulangara, C.K. Karunakaran and Manoj Komath, a spokesman for the council said here.

Kesavan won the award for the best science book (children’s literature) for his work ‘Katha Parayum Kaalam.’

Award for the best book (popular science) went to Karunakaran for his book ‘Visva Mahaavrikshangal’.

Komath won the award for the best science book in the ‘in-depth science’ category.

M.K. Krishna Kumar and Seema Sreelayam shared the science journalism award, the spokesman said.

Each award carries a cash prize of Rs 25,000 along with a plaque and a certificate.

(This article was published on September 7, 2012)
XThese are links to The Hindu Business Line suggested by Outbrain, which may or may not be relevant to the other content on this page. You can read Outbrain's privacy and cookie policy here.