Indian Oil Corporation has felicitated the Indian sportsmen who participated in London Olympics 2012.

As part of Indian Oil Day celebrations, M. Nene, Director of Marketing, Indian Oil, gave away awards to Rohan Bopanna and Rushmi Chakravarthi (Tennis); Parupalli Kashyap (Badminton); V.R. Raghunath, S.K. Uthappa, Dharamvir Singh and Kothajit Singh (Hockey); and Aditya Mehta ( Billiards and Snooker).

The occasion marked the presentation of awards for best storage locations and LPG bottling in terms of operational safety, upkeep and maintenance; suggestions scheme awards for innovative suggestions; and long-service awards.

The PSU also felicitated its retired employees completing 75 years as part of the celebrations.

(This article was published on September 14, 2012)
XThese are links to The Hindu Business Line suggested by Outbrain, which may or may not be relevant to the other content on this page. You can read Outbrain's privacy and cookie policy here.