Our Bureau

New Delhi, Aug. 7

Former Chairman and Managing Director of ONGC, Mr Subir Raha, has been short-listed for the `Energy Executive of the Year' award instituted by

Petroleum Economist

, the London-based energy journal. The other short-listed nominees include, Mr Elias Velasco Garcia, of Union Fenosa Gas, Mr John Lau, of Husky Energy, Mr Alexander Medvedev, of Gazexport and Mr Adnan Shihab-Eldin, Acting Secretary of OPEC. The winner for the coveted award will be announced at the awards ceremony on September 2006 at the Banqueting House in London.

(This article was published in the Business Line print edition dated August 8, 2006)
XThese are links to The Hindu Business Line suggested by Outbrain, which may or may not be relevant to the other content on this page. You can read Outbrain's privacy and cookie policy here.