Our Bureau

HYDERABAD: MTAR Technologies, Hyderabad, has been selected for the Defence Technology Absorption Award, along with High Energy Batteries, Tamil Nadu, as part of the DRDO 2004 awards.

The awards are given to outstanding contributions from scientists, companies and specific team efforts in development of new technologies in its network of national laboratories.

For 2004, Mr Prahlada, Director of the Defence Research and Development Laboratory (DRDL), Hyderabad has been selected for the Scientist of the Year, along with Mr Surendra Kumar of the Research Centre Imarat, here.

The award for path-breaking research will be given to Mr S.S. Mishra, the DRDL Team leader of `Nag', the anti-tank missile that recently completed all trials.

In the lifetime achievement category, Mr R.N. Agarwal, Director, Advanced Systems Laboratory, here has been selected. The awards will be presented on May 17 in New Delhi, according to a DRDO release.

(This article was published in the Business Line print edition dated May 13, 2005)
XThese are links to The Hindu Business Line suggested by Outbrain, which may or may not be relevant to the other content on this page. You can read Outbrain's privacy and cookie policy here.