Our Bureau

MUMBAI: NSE has decided to start a new index CNX Bank, comprising 12 stocks from the banking sector. The CNX Bank index is being introduced from June 9.

The 12 stocks in the list are Andhra Bank, Bank of Baroda, Bank of India, Canara Bank, Corporation Bank, HDFC Bank, ICICI Bank, Oriental Bank of Commerce, Punjab National Bank, SBI, Syndicate Bank and Union Bank of India.

(This article was published in the Business Line print edition dated June 7, 2005)
XThese are links to The Hindu Business Line suggested by Outbrain, which may or may not be relevant to the other content on this page. You can read Outbrain's privacy and cookie policy here.