Outcome of Circular Resolution by Board of Directors - Composition of Committee of Independent Directors

| Updated on January 14, 2015 Published on January 14, 2015

With reference to the open offer made pursuant to the Public Announcement on December 16, 2014 by Pfaudler US Inc (“Acquirer”) along with Pfaudler Holding S.a r.I.. ("PAC 1") and Pfaudler Inc ("PAC 2") as the persons acting in concert (collectively "PAC") with the Acquirer for acquisition of up to 3,654,375 fully paid-up equity shares of face value of Rs. 2 (Rupees Two) each, representing 25% (twenty five percent) of the fully diluted voting equity share capital of GMM Pfaudler Ltd, GMM Pfaudler Ltd has now informed BSE that upon receipt of the Detailed Public Statement, the Board of Directors of the Company have vide a circular resolution passed on January 12, 2015 constituted a Committee of Independent Directors in compliance with the requirements of Regulation 26(6) of the SEBI (SAST) Regulations. The members of the Committee are Mr. P. Krishnamurthy, Dr. S. Sivaram and Dr. Amrita Patel, Mr. P. Krishnamurthy is the Chairman of the Committee. Ms. Mittal Mehta, Company Secretary is appointed as Secretary to the Committee.

Source : BSE - >www.bseindia.com

Published on January 14, 2015
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor