Change in Directorate

| Updated on December 15, 2015 Published on December 15, 2015

Canara Bank has informed BSE that in exercise of the powers conferred by clause (b) of Sub-Section (3) of Section 9 of the Banking Companies (Acquisition and Transfer of Undertakings) Act, 1970/1980, read with sub-clause (1) of clause 3 of the Nationalized Banks (Management and Miscellaneous Provisions) Scheme, 1970/1980, the Central Government, hereby nominate Shri Pankaj Jain, Joint Secretary, Department of Financial Services, Government of India, as Government Nominee Director on the Board of Directors of Canara Bank, in place of Dr. Rajat Bhargava, with immediate effect and until further orders, vide notification dated December 14, 2015 of Department of Financial Services, Ministry of Finance, Government of India.

Source : BSE - >www.bseindia.com

Published on December 15, 2015
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor