Appointment/Re-appointment of Independent Directors

| Updated on September 28, 2016 Published on September 28, 2016

Indiabulls Housing Finance Ltd has informed BSE that the Members of the Company at its 11th Annual General Meeting held on September 08, 2016, have reappointed Justice Bisheshwar Prasad Singh (Retd. Justice Supreme Court of India), Retd. Brig. Labh Singh Sitara, Mr. Shamsher Singh Ahlawat and Mr. Prem Prakash Mirdha as its Independent Directors, for a fresh term of five years commencing from tomorrow i.e. September 29, 2016. The Members have also appointed Justice Gyan Sudha Misra (Retd. Justice Supreme Court of India) as an Independent Director of the Company for a term of two years commencing from September 29, 2016.

Further pursuant to authorization dated September 29, 2014, of the Members of the Company, the two year term of Justice Surinder Singh Nijjar (Retd. Justice Supreme Court of India), as Independent Director of the Company, comes to an end effective on September 28, 2016.

Pdf Link: >Appointment/Re-appointment of Independent Directors

Source : BSE - >www.bseindia.com

Published on September 28, 2016
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor
You have read 1 out of 3 free articles for this week. For full access, please subscribe and get unlimited access to all sections.