Outcome of AGM

| Updated on August 17, 2011 Published on August 17, 2011

Voltas Ltd has informed BSE that the members at the 57th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company held on August 16, 2011. inter alia, have adopted the following Resolutions:

1. Ordinary Resolution No. 1 re: Directors Report and Accounts for the year ended March 31, 2011.

2. Ordinary Resolution No.2 re: Declaration of Dividend at Rs. 2 per share of Rs 1 each.

3. Ordinary Resolution No 3 re: Reappointment of Mr. Noel N. Tata, a Director liable to retire by rotation.

4. Ordinary Resolution No.4 re: Reappointment of Mr. Jimmy S. Bilimoria, a Director liable to retire by rotation.

5. Ordinary Resolution No.5 re: Mr. N. D. Khurody, a Director liable to retire by rotation did not seek re-election. Accordingly, Mr. Khurody ceased to be a Director of the Company.

6. Ordinary Resolution No.6 re: Appointment of Mr. R. N. Mukhija, as a Director of the Company, earlier appointed as an Additional Director by the Board of Directors under Section 260 of the Companies Act, 1956.

7. Ordinary Resolution No.7 re: Appointment of M/s. Deloitte Haskins & Sells, Chartered Accountants, as the Statutory Auditors of the Company for the financial year 2011-12, pursuant to Section 224 of the Act and appointment of Branch Auditors pursuant to Section 228 of the Act.

Source : BSE - www.bseindia.com

Published on August 17, 2011
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor