Ernst & Young announces 16 finalists for Entrepreneur of The Year award

Anil Urs | | Updated on: Feb 15, 2013

Ernst & Young (E&Y) has announced 16 of India’s most innovative business leaders as the finalists for its ‘14th Entrepreneur of The Year (EoY) – India 2012’ awards.

According to an E&Y release, five entrepreneurs from South India are among the 16 finalists. The five South-based finalists are Dr Devi Prasad Shetty (Narayana Hrudayalaya Group of Hospitals); Dhiraj C. Rajaram (MuSigma); Francisco D'souza (Cognizant Technology Solutions); Santosh Varalwar (Vivimed Labs) and T.T. Jagannathan (TTK Group).

The 16 finalists are: Adi Godrej, Chairman, Godrej Group, Amit Jatia, Vice-Chairman, Hardcastle Restaurants India, Chandu Chavan, Chairman and MD, Innoventive Industries, Cyrus S. Poonawalla, Chairman and MD, Serum Institute of India, Dr Devi Prasad Shetty, Chairman, Narayana Hrudayalaya Group of Hospitals, Dhiraj C. Rajaram, Founder, Chairman and CEO, MuSigma Business Solutions, Francisco D’Souza, Vice-Chairman, Cognizant Technology Solutions, Kishor Patil, Co-Founder, MD and CEO; KPIT Cummins Infosystems, Madan Mohan Mohanka, Chairman and MD, Tega Industries, Naresh Trehan, Chairman and MD; Medanta - The Medicity, Onkar S. Kanwar, Chairman and MD, Apollo Tyres, Rajesh Lihala, Chairman and Director; Fourcee Infrastructure Equipments, Romesh Sobti, MD and CEO, IndusInd Bank, Santosh Varalwar, MD and CEO, Vivimed Labs, T.T. Jagannathan, Chairman and MD, TTK Group and V.S.S Mani, MD and CEO, Just Dial.

All finalists are to be felicitated at a grand celebratory banquet on February 21 in Mumbai.

The winners will be announced across several categories from the 16 finalists, with one being judged as the country winner. The country winner will represent India at the Ernst & Young World Entrepreneur of the Year Award (WEOY) in Monte Carlo in June 2013.

Published on February 15, 2013
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

You May Also Like

Recommended for you