Prithviraj Kothari is new President of bullion and jewellers’ body

Our Bureau | | Updated on: Jun 21, 2019

The India Bullion and Jewellers’ Association has appointed Prithviraj Kothari as National President for five years. He will take over from outgoing Mohit Bharatiya. CA Surendra Mehta will be National Secretary and Ketan Kothari will take over as Joint Secretary. Sanjay Jain becomes Treasurer and Nimesh Choksi has been named Joint Treasurer.

Prithviraj Kothari has been in the family business of gold trading for over 30 years. As one of the promoters, he has steered RiddiSiddhi Bullions to among the top 10 unlisted public companies in India in terms of sales turnover.

In the past, Kothari has served as the President of the Bombay Bullion Association and has played a vital role in the introduction of gold ETFs in India. Under his vision, RSBL has India's first and only electronic over-the-counter bullion trading system, RSBL SPOT.

The 99-year-old Indian Bullion And Jewellers’ Association is an adviser to MCX, NSE for spot exchange and has signed an MoU with BSE for spot exchange. IBJA has been included in the Niti Aayog for transformation of the gold market.

Published on June 21, 2019
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

You May Also Like

Recommended for you