Money & Banking

Esaf Bank MD elected as Chairman of Sa-Dhan

Our Bureau Kochi | Updated on June 19, 2020 Published on June 19, 2020

K Paul Thomas, MD and CEO, ESAF Small Finance Bank

K Paul Thomas MD and CEO of ESAF Small Finance Bank has been elected as the Chairman of Sa-Dhan, the largest association of community development finance institutions in India.

The announcement was made at the 22nd annual general meeting of Sa-Dhan. Mukul Jaiswal, MD, Cashpor Micro Credit, was elected as Co-Chair, and HP Singh, CMD, Satin CreditCare Network Ltd, as Treasurer of Sa-Dhan.

Paul Thomas said that he is positively looking forward as the Chairman of Sa-Dhan, the oldest organisation of financial inclusion institutions in the country. “Sa-Dhan has played a crucial role in building the standard practice norms for the sector. I strongly believe in the importance of promoting responsible finance to protect the interests of under-served and un-served borrowers,” he said.

Sa-Dhan is an RBI-recognised self-regulatory organisation for non-banking financial companies and microfinance institutions.

Published on June 19, 2020
  1. Comments will be moderated by The Hindu Business Line editorial team.
  2. Comments that are abusive, personal, incendiary or irrelevant cannot be published.
  3. Please write complete sentences. Do not type comments in all capital letters, or in all lower case letters, or using abbreviated text. (example: u cannot substitute for you, d is not 'the', n is not 'and').
  4. We may remove hyperlinks within comments.
  5. Please use a genuine email ID and provide your name, to avoid rejection.