Assembly elections 2021: EC announces polling dates for five States

V Nivedita | Updated on February 26, 2021

Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora announced the days in which Assam, West Bengal, Kerala, Tamil Nadu and Puducherry would go to the polls. The elections in Assam will be conducted in three phases starting on March 27. The second phase will be held on April 1 and the last phase will be April 6.

Tamil Nadu, Kerala and the Union Territory of Puducherry will all go to poll on April 6. The election in West Bengal will be a long affair, as the state will witness eight phases of polling, starting from March 27 going all the way till April 29.

Here's all you need to know.


Follow The Hindu BusinessLine on Spotify

Published on February 26, 2021

Follow us on Telegram, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and Linkedin. You can also download our Android App or IOS App.