India Travel Awards presented

Our Bureau Chennai | Updated on December 23, 2014

Judges’ score & number of votes decide winners

The maiden edition of the India Travel Awards-North was presented to achievers from the different segments of the industry, which included travel agents, tour operators, hotels, airlines as well as domestic and international tourism boards.

The winners of the awards were defined by a fair and unbiased selection process done through online voting and judged by a panel of jury consisting of the travel industry’s luminaries.

The total score of the judges and the number of votes received by each nominee determined the winners, said a press release.

The winners include Jyotsna Suri, Subhash Goyal, Ajay Bakaya, Meenu Sachdeva, Kuoni India, Accor Hotels, JW Marriott, Lufthansa and Punjab Heritage and Tourism Promotion Board. India Travel Awards supports, promotes and develops the Indian travel and tourism industry by identifying and rewarding excellence. It also aims to inspire its practitioners to continuously raise the standards of their product as well as service offerings.

The award is supported by the Government of India, Ministry of Tourism, and is now hailed as one of the most esteemed awards in the tourism industry.

Published on December 23, 2014

Follow us on Telegram, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and Linkedin. You can also download our Android App or IOS App.

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

You May Also Like