Parrikar gets Defence, Suresh Prabhu new Railway Minister

Shishir Sinha New Delhi | Updated on November 25, 2017

The President of India, as advised by the Prime Minister, has directed that the allocation of portfolios amongst the members of the Council of Ministers shall be as below:-

Prime Minister

Shri Narendra Modi

Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions

Department of Atomic Energy Department of Space

All important policy issues and all other portfolios not allocated to any Minister

Click here to read >Full list of portfolios of Union Ministers


1. Shri Rajnath Singh: Home Affairs

2. Smt. Sushma Swaraj: External Affairs and Overseas Indian Affairs

3. Shri Arun Jaitley: Finance, Corporate Affairs and Information & Broadcasting

4. Shri M. Venkaiah Naidu: Urban Development Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation Parliamentary Affairs

5.Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari: Road Transport and Highways Shipping

6. Shri Manohar Parrikar: Defence

7.Shri Suresh Prabhu: Railways

8. Shri D.V. Sadananda Gowda: Law & Justice

9. Sushri Uma Bharati: Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation

10. Dr. Najma A. Heptulla: Minority Affairs

11. Shri Ramvilas Paswan: Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

12. Shri Kalraj Mishra: Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises

13. Smt. Maneka Sanjay Gandhi: Women and Child Development

14. Shri Ananthkumar: Chemicals and Fertilizers

15. Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad: Communications and Information Technology

16. Shri Jagat Prakash Nadda: Health & Family Welfare

17. Shri Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati: Civil Aviation

18. Shri Anant Geete: Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises

19. Smt. Harsimrat Kaur Badal: Food Processing Industries

20. Shri Narendra Singh Tomar: Mines, Steel

21. Shri Chaudhary Birender Singh: Rural Development Panchayati Raj Drinking Water and Sanitation

22. Shri Jual Oram: Tribal Affairs

23. Shri Radha Mohan Singh: Agriculture

24. Shri Thaawar Chand Gehlot: Social Justice and Empowerment

25. Smt. Smriti Zubin Irani: Human Resource Development

26. Dr. Harsh Vardhan: Science and Technology Earth Sciences


27. General V.K. Singh: Statistics and Programme Implementation (Independent Charge) External Affairs Overseas Indian Affairs

28. Shri Inderjit Singh Rao: Planning (Independent Charge) Defence

29. Shri Santosh Kumar Gangwar: Textiles (Independent Charge)

30. Shri Bandaru Dattatreya: Labour and Employment (Independent Charge)

31. Shri Rajiv Pratap Rudy: Skill Development & Entrepreneurship (Independent Charge) Parliamentary Affairs

32. Shri Shripad Yesso Naik: AAYUSH (Independent Charge) Health & Family Welfare

Published on November 09, 2014

Follow us on Telegram, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and Linkedin. You can also download our Android App or IOS App.

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

You May Also Like