Lok Sabha: Suspension of 7 Congress MPs revoked

PTI New Delhi | Updated on March 11, 2020

File Photo of Parliament building.   -  Bloomberg

Lok Sabha on Wednesday passed a motion to revoke the suspension of seven Congress members with immediate effect.

The seven Congress members — Gaurav Gogoi, T N Prathapan, Dean Kuriakose, R Unnithan, Manickam Tagore, Benny Behanan and Gurjeet Singh Aujla — were suspended on March 5 for the remaining period of the Budget session for gross misconduct.


The motion was moved by Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs Arjun Ram Meghwal and passed by a voice vote.

Speaker Om Birla then announced that the suspension stands revoked with immediate effect.

Published on March 11, 2020

Follow us on Telegram, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and Linkedin. You can also download our Android App or IOS App.

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

You May Also Like