Benefit transfer 2nd phase

Our Bureau Thiruvananthapuram | Updated on August 13, 2013 Published on August 13, 2013

Twelve districts in Kerala are among the 35 in the country to be included in the next phase of LPG direct benefit transfer scheme. Already, the scheme is operational in the rest two of the districts, Wayanad and Pathanamthitta, an official spokesman said.

Seven districts each in Andhra Pradesh and Himachal Pradesh; five in Punjab; two in Madhya Pradesh; and one each in Maharashtra and Goa will be included in the latest expansion of services. From September 1, this will take the total coverage to 55 districts in the country, the spokesman added. As per provisions of the scheme, consumers get their subsidy directly in their bank accounts.

Follow us on Telegram, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and Linkedin. You can also download our Android App or IOS App.

Published on August 13, 2013
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor