AP Assembly admits notices for no-confidence motion

PTI Hyderabad | Updated on March 12, 2018

Andhra Pradesh Assembly Speaker N. Manohar today admitted the notices for no-confidence motion given by Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) and YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) against the Congress-led State Government.

Having found the notices in order, the Speaker took a headcount on the motion moved by TRS Legislature Party leader E. Rajender.

About 45 members comprising the MLAs of TRS, YSRCP, BJP, CPI and others stood up in favour of it. The no-confidence motion needs the support of at least 30 members to be taken up for debate.

The Speaker then adjourned the House to enable the Business Advisory Committee to meet and take up the matter.

TRS and YSRCP have moved the no-confidence motion over the Telangana issue, power crisis and other problems of the people.

Published on March 15, 2013

Follow us on Telegram, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and Linkedin. You can also download our Android App or IOS App.

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

You May Also Like