Andhra Pradesh Assembly clears path for three Capitals

?OUR BUREAU Hyderabad | Updated on June 16, 2020

The Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly on Tuesday passed the Andhra Pradesh Decentralisation and Inclusive Development of All Regions Bill 2020 and the Bill to repeal AP Capital Region Development Authority Act 2014 by presenting them in the Assembly for the second time.

The Bill enables the setting up of three capitals with Amaravati being the Legislative Capital, Visakhapatnam being the Executive Capital and Kurnool as the Judicial Capital.

Published on June 16, 2020

Follow us on Telegram, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and Linkedin. You can also download our Android App or IOS App.

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

You May Also Like