DMDK candidates list for all 14 seats

PTI Chennai | Updated on March 12, 2018

Actor-turned politician Vijayakant’s DMDK, which has sealed a deal with BJP in Tamil Nadu to contest 14 seats for April 24 Lok Sabha polls, today announced candidates on all of them.

The party also replaced the candidate for Namakkal constituency after the candidate declined to contest, an official statement from DMDK said.

The candidates include V Yuvaraj (Tiruvallur-SC), M Soundarapandian (Chennai North), AMG Vijay Kumar (Tiruchirapalli), T Sivamuthukumar (Madurai), V P Eswaran (Kallakurichi), N Dineshkumar (Tiruppur), N S Krishnan (Karur), K Umashankar (Villupuram-SC), L K Sudheesh (Salem), J K Raveendran (Chennai Central), R Ramanujam (Cuddalore), A Krishnamurthy (Dindugal), S Sivanandha Perumal (Tirunelveli) and S K Vel (Namakkal).

DMDK, along with Vaiko led MDMK and PMK founded by S Ramadoss and IJK and KMDK -- two local parties -- have joined the BJP-led NDA in Tamil Nadu.

The party also announced its candidate A M Kamaraj for the Alandur bypoll, necessitated by resignation of DMDK legislator ‘Panruti’ Ramachandran, who later quit his party to join AIADMK.

Published on March 23, 2014

Follow us on Telegram, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and Linkedin. You can also download our Android App or IOS App.

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor