Honour for ICFAI founder N J Yasaswy

G Naga Sridhar Hyderabad | Updated on January 09, 2018

The late N J Yasaswy, the founder of ICFAI Group, has been posthumously conferred the honour of “Visionary eduPRENEUR of India” by ReTHINK India Foundation.

Sobha Rani Yasaswy has received the award from former president of India Pranab Mukherjee at a ceremony held in New Delhi on Monday.

While addressing the gathering, Pranab Mukherjee exhorted the educationalists to focus on a technology, exclusivity, cultural relevance value based and result-oriented initiatives.

N. J. Yasaswy (1950-2011) set up the ICFAI Group as a single institute in 1985 without governmental sops or institutional funding, in an era where government support was the norm.

ICFAI Group is now present across 16 states with 11 ICFAI Universities, 9 ICFAI Business Schools (IBS), 7 Tech Schools (ITS) and 5 ICFAI Law Schools (ILS), according to a release.

Published on December 12, 2017

Follow us on Telegram, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and Linkedin. You can also download our Android App or IOS App.

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

You May Also Like