Australia win toss; elect to bat against New Zealand in Champions Trophy

| Updated on: Jun 12, 2013

Australia skipper George Bailey won the toss and elected to bat against New Zealand in their Group ‘A’ match of the ICC Champions Trophy, here today.

Australia have made two changes to their playing XI, bringing in Glenn Maxwell and Xavier Doherty in place of dropped opener David Warner and Xavier Doherty.

New Zealand have retained the XI that won the last game against Sri Lanka.


Australia: George Bailey (C), Shane Watson, Matthew Wade, Philip Hughes, Adam Voges, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, James Faulkner, Mitchell Johnson, Clint McKay and Xavier Doherty.

New Zealand: Brendon McCullum (c), Luke Ronchi, Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, James Franklin, Nathan McCullum, Daniel Vettori, Tim Southee, Kyle Mills and Mitchell McClenaghan.

Published on March 12, 2018

Follow us on Telegram, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and Linkedin. You can also download our Android App or IOS App.

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

You May Also Like

Recommended for you