Indian squad for Champions Trophy leaves for London

PTI Mumbai | Updated on March 12, 2018 Published on May 29, 2013

The ICC Champions Trophy.   -  The Hindu

The 15-member Indian squad for the ICC Champions Trophy commencing on June 6 left today for London via Dubai.

The 15-member team led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni is scheduled to reach England later today.

Dhoni, who was gagged by the Cricket Board (BCCI) from answering any questions over the raging spot-fixing and betting scandal at the pre-departure news conference yesterday, is scheduled to address the world media tomorrow.

Two warm-up games have been scheduled for the squad on June 1 and 4 ahead of the Champions Trophy opener against South Africa on June 6 at Cardiff, Wales.

The squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Dinesh Karthik, Murali Vijay, Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Irfan Pathan, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra and R Vinay Kumar.

Coach: Duncan Fletcher

Manager: Ranjib Biswal.

Follow us on Telegram, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and Linkedin. You can also download our Android App or IOS App.

Published on May 29, 2013
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor