Rain stops India vs Pakistan match in Champions Trophy

| | Updated on: Jun 15, 2013

Rain stopped play in the Group B match between India and Pakistan in the ICC Champions Trophy at Edgbaston here today.

Kamran Akmal (20) and Mohammad Hafeez (27) were at the crease when heavens opened up.

Indian skipper M S Dhoni won the toss and elected to bowl against Pakistan. Pakistan have made one change to their squad with Asad Shafiq coming in for Imran Farhat.

No changes have been made in the Indian side from the previous match.

Brief Score:

Pakistan: 50 for one in 12 overs (Kamran Akmal 20, Mohd Hafeez 27; B Kumar 1/16).


India: M S Dhoni (c & wk), R Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Ravindra Jadeja, Dinesh Karthik, Virat Kohli, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Suresh Raina, Ishant Sharma, Rohit Sharma, Umesh Yadav.

Pakistan: Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Nasir Jamshed, Kamran Akmal (wk), Mohammad Hafeez, Asad Shafiq, Umar Amin, Shoaib Malik, Saeed Ajmal, Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan.

Published on March 12, 2018

Follow us on Telegram, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and Linkedin. You can also download our Android App or IOS App.

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

You May Also Like

Recommended for you