12 more double taxation avoidance agreements to be signed

K. R. Srivats New Delhi | Updated on March 12, 2018

India is looking to sign 12 more double taxation avoidance pacts, the Rajya Sabha was informed on Thursday.

The countries/jurisdictions, with which the proposal to sign DTAAs is under process, are Albania, Bhutan, Chile, Croatia, Fiji, Hong Kong, Iran, Latvia, Senegal, Venezuela, Cuba and Macedonia.

This was stated by S.S.Palanimanickam, Minister of State for Finance in a written reply to the Rajya Sabha.

India has already entered into Double Taxation Avoidance Agreements (DTAAs) with 84 countries.

In addition, DTAAs have been signed with three countries, viz. Colombia, Uruguay & Ethiopia and will enter into force after the completion of necessary formalities in these countries.



Published on December 14, 2012

Follow us on Telegram, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and Linkedin. You can also download our Android App or IOS App.

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

You May Also Like