Rajiv Gauba appointed as Cabinet Secretary

Our Bureau | Updated on August 21, 2019 Published on August 21, 2019

Rajiv Gauba

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the appointment of Rajiv Gauba, a 1982 batch IAS officer from Jharkhand cadre, as Cabinet Secretary.

Gauba has been appointed as Cabinet Secretary for two years from August 30 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, an official release said.

The ACC also approved the appointment of Gauba as Officer on Special Duty in the Cabinet Secretariat from the date of his assumption of charge till he takes over as Cabinet Secretary.

Meanwhile, Ajay Kumar, a 1982 batch Kerala cadre IAS officer, who is currently Secretary, Department of Defence Production, Ministry of Defence, has now been appointed as Defence Secretary. He will replace Sanjay Mitra, the incumbent Defence Secretary, upon completion of his term. Brij Kumar Agarwal, an IAS officer from Himachal Pradesh cadre, has been appointed as Secretary to the Lokpal in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India.

Subash Chandra, a Special Secretary, Department of Defence, Ministry of Defence, has been appointed as Secretary, Department of Defence Production, Ministry of Defence.

Follow us on Telegram, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and Linkedin. You can also download our Android App or IOS App.

Published on August 21, 2019
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor