TN votes

| Updated on January 20, 2018 Published on May 16, 2016

Tamil Nadu witnessed brisk polling in 232 Assembly constituencies with over 18 per cent voters exercising their franchise by 9 a.m. Over 300 companies of paramilitary personnel are involved in election duty. The polling will continue till 6 p.m. today.

AIADMK chief and Tamil Nadu Chief Minister Jayalalithaa and DMK President Karunanidhi today cast their votes early in the day. DMK treasurer M K Stalin along with his wife Shanta Stalin too voted early in the day in a polling station in Teynampet.

Published on May 16, 2016