Bihar, Manipur, Nagaland, Madhya Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Haryana, Jharkhand and Uttar Pradesh will be awarded the Krishi Karman 2011-12 awards for their efforts in increasing food grain production, an official statement said on Monday.

President Pranab Mukherjee will present these awards to Chief Ministers of these States on Tuesday.

The awards are given to best performing States in two broad categories, one for the total food grain production and the other for the individual food grain crops of rice, wheat, pulses and coarse cereals.

(This article was published on January 14, 2013)
XThese are links to The Hindu Business Line suggested by Outbrain, which may or may not be relevant to the other content on this page. You can read Outbrain's privacy and cookie policy here.