UP nod for four mega thermal plants

PTI Lucknow | Updated on November 09, 2017 Published on December 29, 2010

ENERGY NEEDS: The four plants would have total capacity of 1,320 MW each. R.V. Moorthy   -  The Hindu

Four new thermal power plants of 1320 MW each will be set up in Uttar Pradesh to meet the growing energy needs of the State.

A high profile government body, Energy task Force (ETF), approved the setting up of the power plants in the state, official sources said here on Wednesday.

A decision in this regard was taken at a meeting held here yesterday by the ETF Chairman and UP Chief Secretary, Mr Atul Kumar Gupta.

It was decided that MoUs in this direction would be signed soon, they said adding that the four plants would have total capacity of 1,320 MW each.

While NTPC will be setting up thermal power plant in Bihlaur, Kanpur, private companies Torrent Power will set up a plant in Sandila, Wellspun Energy in Ghazipur and TSBC in Khurja, they said.

Follow us on Telegram, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and Linkedin. You can also download our Android App or IOS App.

Published on December 29, 2010
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor