BJP leading in 25 seats in Rajasthan; Congress stalwarts trailing

PTI Jaipur | Updated on March 12, 2018 Published on May 16, 2014

BJP is leading in all 25 Lok Sabha seats of Rajasthan where Congress stalwarts Sachin Pilot, Jitendra Singh, Chandresh Kumari, Namonarayan Meena, Girija Vyas and six sitting Congress MPs were trailing in 11 seats.

BJP candidates were leading on all 25 seats at 10.20 a.m.

Sachin Pilot was trailing behind by a margin of 14,961 in Ajmer LS constituency, Jitendra Singh by 65,998 in Alwar, Chandresh Kumari by 75,942 in Jodhpur, Namonarayan Meena by about 9,000, Girija Vyas by 58,012 votes in Chittorgarh against BJP candidates.

Six sitting Congress MPs Raghuveer Meena on Udaipur, Ijyaj Singh in Kota, CP Joshi in Jaipur rural, Jyoti Mirdha in Nagaur, Harish Choudhary, and Gopal Singh Shekhawat in Rajsamand were also trailing by over 10,000 votes against the BJP rivals.

BJP rebel Jaswant Singh, rebel and independent candidate, was trailing behind a margin of 14,427 by his BJP candidate Col Sonaram on Barmer seat.

BJP candidates Santosh Ahalwat in Jhunjhunu, Chandra Prakash Joshi in Chittorgarh, Dushyant Singh in Jhalawar-Baran, Nihal Chand in Ganganagar, Arjun Lal Meena in Udaipur, Gopal Singh Shekhawat in Rajsamand, Subhash Baheria in Bhilwara, Devji Patel in Jalore, and Arjun Meghwal in Bikaner were on winning trail with margins over 15,000.

Follow us on Telegram, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and Linkedin. You can also download our Android App or IOS App.

Published on May 16, 2014
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor