Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao and the newly sworn-in Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh YS Jaganmohan Reddy will not attend Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s swearing-in ceremony this evening due to last minute ‘technical problems’.

The 46-year-old Jaganmohan Reddy was sworn in as the second CM of Anadhra Pradesh at a grand function in Vijayawada at 12.23 PM by the State Governor ESL Narasimhan. KC Rao and DMK Chief MK Stalin attended the ceremony.

Both the Chief Ministers were to fly to New Delhi in a special aircraft after the swearing-in ceremony.

The Governor, after administering the oath of office and secrecy to the new CM left for New Delhi.

After a slight delay when the two CMs were ready to leave for Delhi, in the special aircraft, they were informed that the Director General of Civil Aviation (DGCA) had issued restriction on landings of special flights in New Delhi due tothe large number of VIP flights coming from abroad.