Yediyurappa allocates portfolios to new Ministers, reshuffles departments for others

PTI Bengaluru | Updated on January 21, 2021

There are now 33 Ministers in the Cabinet with total strength is 34

After inducting new faces into the Cabinet last week, the Karnataka Chief Minister BS Yediyurappaallocated them portfolios on Thursday including rejigging some of the responsibilities of the existing ministers.

As per the Gazette notification issued on Thursday, the following are the Cabinet portfolios allotted: Yediyurappa, Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms (DPAR), Cabinet Affairs, Finance Department, Bangalore Development, Energy Department, Intelligence from Home Department, Planning, Programme Monitoring Statistics Department and Infrastructure Development Department and all unallocated portfolios.

Umesh Katti, Food, Civil Supplies and Consumers Affairs; S Angara, Fisheries, Ports and Inland Transport; Basavaraj Bommai, Home (excluding intelligence), Law, Parliamentary Affairs and Legislation; JC Madhuswamy, Medical Education, Kannada and Culture; CC Patil, Small Scale Industries, Information and Public Relations Department; Aravind Limbavali, Forest; Murugesh Nirani, Mines and Geology; N Nagaraja (MTB) - Excise; Kota Srinivas Poojari, Muzrai Department, Backward Classes Welfare; K Sudhakar, Health and Family Welfare; Anand Singh, Tourism, Environment and Ecology; CP Yogeeshwara, Minor Irrigation; Prabhu Chauhan, Animal Husbandry Department; Shivaram Hebbar, Labour; R Shankar - Municipal Administration,  Sericulture;  K Gopalaiah, Horticulture, Sugarcane Development and Directorate of Sugar; KC Narayana Gowda, Youth Empowerment and Sports Department, Haj and Wakf Department.

There are now 33 ministers in the Cabinet as against the total strength of 34.

Published on January 21, 2021

Follow us on Telegram, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and Linkedin. You can also download our Android App or IOS App.

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

You May Also Like