Six more ministers have been inducted to the Telangana cabinet today. This will take the cabinet strength to 18.

Thummala Nageswara Rao and Talasani Srinivasa Yadav (both defected from Telugu Desam Party recently), Jupalli Krishna Rao, Lakshma Reddy, Chandu Lal and Indrakaran Reddy have taken the oath at the Raj Bhavan today.

Rallies by supporters of the new ministers have thrown traffic out of gear.

The Telangana Chief Minister, K Chandrasekhara Rao, has allocated portfolios to the six newly inducted ministers. Jupally Krishna Rao has got Industries, Sugar, Handlooms and Textiles portfolio.

The other ministers (with portfolios in the bracket) are: Tummala Nageshwar Rao (Roads, Buildings, Women and Child Development); A Indra Karan Reddy (Housing, Law and Endowments); Talasani Srinivas Yadav (Commercial Taxes, Cinematography); C Laxma Reddy (Energy); and Azmeera Chandulal (ST Development, Tourism and Culture).