Maharashtra Assembly through numbers

Parvathi Benu | Updated on: Jun 23, 2022

Recently, a group of 40 MLAs reportedly extended their support to rebel Shiv Sena leader and Cabinet Minister Eknath Shinde.

While the Uddhav Thackeray-led government faces a survival challenge, we look at the composition of the Maharashtra Legislative Assembly and the members who have switched sides.

Published on June 22, 2022
  1. Comments will be moderated by The Hindu editorial team.
  2. Comments that are abusive, personal, incendiary or irrelevant cannot be published.
  3. Please write complete sentences. Do not type comments in all capital letters, or in all lower case letters, or using abbreviated text. (example: u cannot substitute for you, d is not 'the', n is not 'and').
  4. We may remove hyperlinks within comments.
  5. Please use a genuine email ID and provide your name, to avoid rejection.

You May Also Like

Recommended for you