Delhi Metro service curbs on Diwali

PTI New Delhi | Updated on October 24, 2011

Delhi Metro trains will not run after 8 p.m on Diwali. According to Delhi Metro, the last train will start at 8 p.m on Wednesday from the all the six terminal stations – Dilshad Garden, Rithala, Jahangir Puri, Huda City Centre, Noida City Centre, Dwarka Sector-21, Yamuna Bank, Vaishali, Inderlok, Mundka, Central Secretariat and Badarpur stations.

Metro train services will run as usual for rest of the day on Diwali from 6:00 a.m onward, a Metro spokesperson said.

However, for the Bhai Duj festival on Friday, special arrangements have been made to cater to the rush. The spokesperson said Metro trains will run at peak-hour frequency and make over 200 extra trips.

Published on October 24, 2011

Follow us on Telegram, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and Linkedin. You can also download our Android App or IOS App.

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor