Arun Jaitley to present BL Changemaker Awards on March 16

| Updated on March 08, 2018 Published on March 08, 2018

Arun Jaitley (file photo).   -  REUTERS

The BusinessLine Changemaker Awards recognise and reward individuals, entities and organisations whose work has helped improve the condition of society, the economy and our planet. They span six categories, recognising changemakers who have helped bring about a financial, digital and social transformation, and also felicitate a ‘Young Changemaker’, an ‘Iconic Changemaker’ and a ‘Changemaker of the Year’.

BusinessLine received over 600 nominations for the award, from diverse applicants spanning both the new economy and traditional sectors. After a thorough evaluation along with our knowledge partners, Deloitte and Ashoka–Innovators for the Public, a shortlist of 34 nominees was drawn up.



The six winners were then chosen by an eminent jury chaired by Niti Aayog CEO Amitabh Kant, and comprising former HSBC chief Naina Lal Kidwai, Nasscom President-designate Debjani Ghosh, Arghyam founder-chairperson Rohini Nilekani, TVS Capital Funds CMD Gopal Srinivasan, former TCS Vice-Chairman S Ramadorai and Omidyar Network investment partner CV Madhukar.

The winners will be felicitated at a glittering ceremony in New Delhi on March 16. Finance Minister Arun Jaitley, the chief guest, will present the awards.


Published on March 08, 2018
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor