Dinesh Trivedi wins in Barrackpore

Our Bureau Kolkata | Updated on May 16, 2014 Published on May 16, 2014

Former Railway Minister and incumbent MP Dinesh Trivedi has been declared the winner of Barrackpore Parliamentary Constituency. He defeated Subhasini Ali of the CPI(M).

According to the Trinamool Congress web site, Trivedi has won by a margin of over one lakh votes.

“Dinesh Trivedi wins from Barrackpore by a margin of 1,01,373 votes,” the party said on Twitter.

Follow us on Telegram, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and Linkedin. You can also download our Android App or IOS App.

Published on May 16, 2014
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor