The Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) has closed three metro stations in view of protests in the national Capital against the Citizenship (Amendment) Act.

“Entry and exit gates of Chawri Bazar, Lal Quila and Jama Masjid are closed. Trains will not halt at these stations,” the DMRC tweeted.

Bhim Army has called for a protest march from Jama Masjid to Jantar Mantar against the new citizenship law for which police have denied permission.

Earlier today, the Jamia Millia Islamia and Jasola Vihar Shaheen Bagh metro stations were opened, around 24 hours after they were shut in view of protests in the city against the amended Citizenship Act.

At least 20 metro stations in the national Capital were closed on Thursday, following a request from Delhi Police, who wanted to restrict the movement of protesters.

All stations, except Jamia Millia Islamia and Jasola Vihar Shaheen Bagh, were opened on Thursday evening.

“Entry & exit gates at all stations have been opened. Normal services have resumed in all stations,” the Delhi Metro Rail Corporation tweeted on Friday morning.

Also read: Capital crippled by protests over citizenship law