Railway Minister, Mallikarjun Kharge has announced 72 new trains which includes 17 Premium trains, 38 Express trains, 10 Passenger trains, 4 MEMU and 3 DEMU in this year’s Interim Railway Budget. Three trains will be extended and frequency of same number of trains will be increased.

For list of trains announced in Railway Budget 2014 by Railway Minister Sadananda Gowda on July 8, 2014 click here

Interim Railway Budget 2014: Full coverage

Mallikarjun Kharge's interim Railway Budget speech full text

Premium Trains:

Howrah – Pune AC Express (Bi-weekly) via Nagpur, Manmad

Kamakhya – New Delhi AC Express (Weekly) via Chhapra, Varanasi

Kamakhya – Chennai AC Express (Weekly) via Malda, Howrah

Mumbai – Howrah AC Express (Bi-weekly) via Nagpur, Raipur

Mumbai – Patna AC Express (Bi-weekly) via Khandwa, Itarsi, Manikpur

Nizamuddin – Madgaon AC Express (Bi-weekly) via Kota, Vasai Road

Sealdah –Jodhpur AC Express (Bi-weekly) via Mughalsarai

Yesvantpur - Jaipur AC Express (Weekly) via Gulbarga, Pune, Vasai Road

Ahmedabad – Delhi Sarai Rohilla Express (Tri-weekly) via Palanpur, Ajmer, Rewari

Bandra – Amritsar Express (Weekly) Via Kota, New Delhi, Ambala

Bandra (T) – Katra Express (Weekly) via Kota, New Delhi, Ambala

Gorakhpur – New Delhi Express (Bi-weekly) via Lucknow, Moradabad

Katra – Howrah Express (Weekly) Express via Mughalsarai, Varanasi, Saharanpur

Mumbai – Gorakhpur Express ( Bi-weekly) via Khandwa, Jhansi, Kanpur

Patna– Bangalore Express (Weekly) via Mughalsarai, Chheoki, Manikpur, Nagpur

Yesvantpur – Katra Express (Weekly) via Gulbarga, Kacheguda, Nagpur, New Delhi

Thiruvananthpuram – Bangalore (Yesvantpur) Express (Bi- weekly) via Erode, Tirupattur

Express Trains :

Ahmedabad – Katra Express (Weekly) via Palanpur, Jaipur, Rewari, Hisar, Bathinda, Amritsar

Ahmedabad – Lucknow Jn Express (Weekly) via Palanpur, Jaipur, Bandikui, Mathura, Kasganj

Ahmedabad – Allahabad Express (Weekly) via Jalgaon, Khandwa, Itarsi, Satna, Manikpur

Amritsar – Gorakhpur Express (Weekly) via Saharanpur, Moradabad, Sitapur Cantt.

Aurangabad – Renigunta Express (Weekly) via Parbhani, Bidar, Vikarabad

Bangalore – Chennai Express (Daily) via Bangarpet, Jolarpettai

Bandra (T) – Lucknow Jn Express (Weekly) via Kota, Mathura, Kasganj

Bareilly – Bhopal Express (Weekly) via Chandausi, Aligarh, Tundla, Agra

Bhavnagar – Bandra Express (Weekly) via Ahmedabad

Bhavnagar- Delhi Sarai Rohilla Link Express (Weekly)

Gandhidham – Puri Express (Weekly)

Gorakhpur – Pune Express (Weekly) via Lucknow, Kanpur, Bina, Manmad

Guntur-Kacheguda Double Decker Express (Bi-weekly);

Howrah – Yeswantpur AC Express (Weekly)via Bhubaneswar, Gudur, Katpadi

Hubli – Mumbai Express (weekly) via Bijapur, Sholapur

Hyderabad – Gulbarga Intercity (Daily)

Jaipur – Chandigarh Intercity (Daily) via Jhajjar;

Kacheguda – Tirupati Double Decker Express (Bi Weekly);

Kota – Jammu Tawi Express (Weekly) via New Delhi, Ambala

Kanpur – Bandra (T) Express (Weekly) via Kasganj, Mathura, Kota

Lucknow – Kathgodam Express (Tri-weekly)

Manduadih – Jabalpur Express (Weekly) via Allahabad, Manikpur, Satna

Malda Town – Anand Vihar Express (Weekly) via Amethi & Rae Bareli;

Mannargudi – Jodhpur Express (Weekly) via, Jaipur

Mumbai – Chennai Express (Weekly) via Pune, Gulbarga, Wadi

Mumbai – Gorakhpur Express (Weekly) via Gonda, Balrampur, Barhani (after gauge conversion);

Mumbai – Karmali AC Express (Weekly) via Roha

Nanded – Aurangabad Express (Weekly) via Purna, Parbhani

Nagpur – Rewa Express (Weekly) via Satna

Nagercoil – Kacheguda Express (Weekly) via Karur, Namakkal, Salem

Pune – Lucknow Express (Weekly) via Khandwa, Bhopal, Bina, Jhansi, Kanpur

Ramnagar – Chandigarh Express (Weekly) via Moradabad, Saharanpur

Ranchi – New Jalpaiguri Express (Weekly) via Jhajha, Katihar

Secunderabad – Visakhapatnam AC Express (Weekly) via Kazipeth, Vijaywada

Santragachi – Anandvihar Express (Weekly)

Srigangnagar – Jammu Tawi Express (Weekly) via Abohar, Bathinda, Dhuri

Thiruvananathapuram-Nizamuddin Express (Bi-weekly) one day via Kottayam and one day via Allepey

Varanasi – Mysore Express (Bi-weekly) via Wadi, Daund

Passenger trains :

Bina – Katni Passenger (Daily)

Dekargaon – Naharlagun Passenger (Daily) after completion of new line

Gunupur - Visakhapatnam Passenger (Daily)

Hubli - Belgaum Fast Passenger (Daily)

Jaipur – Phulera Passenger (Daily)

Mannargudi – Mayiladuthurai Passenger (Daily)

Punalur – Kanniyakumari Passenger (Daily) via Kollam, Thiruvananthapuram

Sambalpur – Bhawanipatna Passenger (Daily)

Tatanagar – Chakulia Passenger (Daily)

Tiruchendur – Tirunelveli Passenger (Daily)

MEMU Trains :

Anand – Dakor (Daily 2 services)

Anuppur-Ambikapur (6 days a week)

Delhi – Rohtak Passenger (Daily 2 services)

Santragachi – Jhargram (5 days a week)

DEMU Trains :

Morbi – Maliya Miyana

Ratlam – Fatehabad Chandrawati Ganj (Daily) after gauge conversion

Rewari – Rohtak (Daily)

Extension of Trains

14705/14706 Delhi Sarai Rohilla – Sujangarh Express to Jodhpur

15281/15282 Patna – Saharsa Express to Murliganj

15013 / 15014 Kathgodam – Bhagat Ki Kothi Ranikhet Express to Jaisalmer

Increase in Frequency:

16571/16572 Bidar – Yesvantpur Express 3 days to daily

17225/17226 Hubli – Vijayawada Express from 3 days to daily

17319/17320 Hubli – Secunderabad Express from 3 days to daily

Source: Press Information Bureau

(This article was published on February 12, 2014)
XThese are links to The Hindu Business Line suggested by Outbrain, which may or may not be relevant to the other content on this page. You can read Outbrain's privacy and cookie policy here.