The 66th edition of the International Obaidullah Gold Cup Hockey tournament will begin here from December 17.

“Two teams, one each from Malaysia and New Zealand and twelve from across the country will take part in the tournament,” State Sports Director Shailendra Shrivastava said.

The league matches are scheduled to begin from December 17, but the tournament will be officially inaugurated by Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan on December 19, he said.

The Indian teams that would feature in this nine-day long event include Air India, Bharat Petroleum, ONGC and Punjab National Bank.

(This article was published on December 12, 2012)
XThese are links to The Hindu Business Line suggested by Outbrain, which may or may not be relevant to the other content on this page. You can read Outbrain's privacy and cookie policy here.