Agri Business

Cashew growers form association

Our Bureau Mangaluru | Updated on June 20, 2019 Published on June 20, 2019

Cashew growers in the country have formed an All-India Cashew Growers’ Association, a national-level platform to highlight their issues, at a meeting at Puttur in Dakshina Kannada district of Karnataka.

A press release said that Nanya Achyuta Moodattaya, a cashew farmer from Dakshina Kannada district, has been unanimously elected as President of the association. Shankaranarayana Bhat Khandige, a cashew farmer from Kasaragod district of Kerala, has been elected as Vice-President of the organisation.

Deviprasad Kallaje from Dakshina Kannada district, Vilas Anantarao Thakur of Maharashtra, and Subhas Rai Kadamajalu from Dakshina Kannada district, have been elected as Secretary, Joint-Secretary and Treasurer of the association, respectively.

Eight members from Karnataka, Kerala and Andhra Pradesh have been elected as trustees of the organisation.

Published on June 20, 2019
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor