Govt appoints 3 information commissioners in CIC

Our Bureau New Delhi | Updated on January 20, 2018 Published on February 24, 2016

The Centre on Wednesday appointed three information commissioners in the Central Information Commission (CIC).

They are Amitava Bhattacharyya, Indian Administrative Service, (Gujarat 1980), retired Chairman, Staff Selection Commission, Bimal Julka, IAS (Madhya Pradesh:1979), retired Secretary, Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, and Divya Prakash Sinha, Indian Police Service (Manipur-Tripura: 1979), retired Secretary (Security), Cabinet Secretariat.

“The appointments have been made for a term of five years from the date on which they enter upon their office or till they attain the age of 65 years, whichever is earlier, as per the provisions of the Right to Information Act, 2005,” an official release said.

Published on February 24, 2016
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor