Akhilesh tightens grip, names 7 district chiefs

Press Trust of India Lucknow | Updated on January 12, 2018 Published on January 05, 2017

Fortifying his grip over the Samajwadi Party, Akhilesh Yadav on Thursday appointed party heads in seven more districts, a day after announcing new chiefs for four districts.

“On directives of National President Akhilesh Yadav, State President Naresh Uttam today appointed new district presidents in Mainpuri, Moradabad, Fatehpur, Etawah, Farukhabad, Firozabad and Hardoi districts,” a statement from the Akhilesh camp said. The existing presidents of these district units were sacked with immediate effect to pave the way for new faces.

Published on January 05, 2017
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor