Shah, Irani take oath as Rajya Sabha MPs

PTI New Delhi | Updated on January 09, 2018 Published on August 25, 2017

(From left) Vice-President Venkaiah Naidu, BJP President Amit Shah, Shah's wife Sonal Shah, Union Minister Smriti Irani, and her husband Zubin Irani pose together after Amit Shah and Smiriti Irani were administered the oath of office as Rajya Sabha members in Parliament House on Friday. -- PTI



BJP chief Amit Shah and Union Minister Smriti Irani today took oath as Rajya Sabha members.

Rajya Sabha Chairman M Venkaiah Naidu administered the oath to Shah and Irani in his chamber.

Shah is making his debut in Parliament. Both were elected to the Upper House from Gujarat earlier this month.

They were accompanied by Parliamentary Affairs Minister Ananth Kumar, Finance Minister Arun Jaitley and Law Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad, among others.

Follow us on Telegram, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and Linkedin. You can also download our Android App or IOS App.

Published on August 25, 2017
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor