Bypolls in Rajasthan: Congress leader Rita Chaudhary wins in Mandawa constituent assembly

PTI Jaipur | Updated on October 24, 2019

Congress candidate Rita Chaudhary on Thursday won the Mandawa assembly bypoll in Rajasthan by a margin of 33,704 votes.

Chaudhary defeated BJP’s Sushila Sigra.

"I received huge support from women and youth this time and I was sure of my victory," Chaudhary said in Jhunjhunu.

Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot and Deputy Chief Minister and Rajasthan Pradesh Congress Committee president Sachin Pilot congratulated Chaudhary on the victory.

Published on October 24, 2019

Follow us on Telegram, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and Linkedin. You can also download our Android App or IOS App.

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

You May Also Like