AAP's hat-trick and the Delhi Assembly Polls

Gitanjali Diwakar | Updated on February 14, 2020 Published on February 14, 2020

Arvind Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party won the Delhi Assembly elections for the third time this week. The Aam Aadmi Party, which is also known as the AAP, won 62 seats of the Delhi Assembly, while the BJP won 8 seats. This is the second time the Congress drew a blank. The last time a member of the Congress party ruled as the Chief Minister of Delhi was in the year 2015.

While accepting the verdict, an excited Arvind Kejriwal said, “Delhi has birthed a new kind of politics. It is a model called ‘politics of work’.

Many leaders congratulated Kejriwal on his third term as Delhi’s Chief Minister. They also opposed BJP’s communal agenda.

Home Minister Amit Shah said that the results were opposite of what the party had expected... “I accept this defeat with all humility and we will ensure that we sit in opposition responsibly and ensure that the government functions properly,” said Amit Shah.

Arvind Kejriwal will be sworn-in as the Delhi Chief Minister for the third time on February 16.

Follow us on Telegram, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and Linkedin. You can also download our Android App or IOS App.

Published on February 14, 2020