Financial Daily from THE HINDU group of publications
Saturday, Sep 04, 2004

Cross Currency

Group Sites

Home Page - Economy
Industry & Economy - Economy

PM reconstitutes trade, industry council

Our Bureau

NEW DELHI: The Prime Minister, Dr Manmohan Singh, has reconstituted his Council on Trade and Industry.

The new members of the council are Mr V. Krishnamurty, Mr Ratan Tata, Mr Keshub Mahindra, Mr R.P. Goenka, Mr Azim Premji, Mr N.R. Narayanamurthy, Mr Rahul Bajaj, Mr Mukesh Ambani, Mr Kumaramangalam Birla, Mr Jamshed Godrej, Mr Sunil Bharti Mittal, Mr Ashok Ganguly, Mr Deepak Parekh, Mr M.S. Banga, Ms Kiran Mazumdar Shaw, Dr K. Anji Reddy, Mr Venu Srinivasan, and Mr Sunil Kant Munjal.

The Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister will be the member-Secretary of the council.

More Stories on : Economy | Economy

Article E-Mail :: Comment :: Syndication :: Printer Friendly Page

Stories in this Section
`Over 1 million jobs in Europe moving out'

Tata Indicom enters wireless pre-paid space with new features
Inflation breaches 8 pc barrier
PM reconstitutes trade, industry council
Govt okays HPCL's tie-up with French co for tech upgradation
Novartis' patent held valid; Dr Reddy's withdraws case
Citroen watching the road to India
LIC, GIC, UTI asked to withdraw funds from SDS — Govt move to cut down interest payouts
Late-hour buying props up Sensex
Bonds rally despite surge in inflation
Good infrastructure vital for attracting FDI: Montek
Delay in funds release hits rural telephony

The Hindu Group: Home | About Us | Copyright | Archives | Contacts | Subscription
Group Sites: The Hindu | Business Line | Sportstar | Frontline | The Hindu eBooks | The Hindu Images | Home |

Copyright 2004, The Hindu Business Line. Republication or redissemination of the contents of this screen are expressly prohibited without the written consent of The Hindu Business Line